Not joined yet? Register for free and enjoy features such as alerts, private messaging and viewing latest posts and topics.

What causes this

Discuss ideas for improving and developing this forum
Post Reply
Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:09 am

Image

I keep getting the above sporadically :x

User avatar
StuBeeDoo
Member
Member
Posts: 506
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 7:05 pm
Location: Gateshead, Tyneside

What causes this

Post by StuBeeDoo » Tue Oct 12, 2021 8:15 am

It's not something I've ever had........................ Yet. :?
October 2012 build X3 30d SE, Bluewater.  Now with Webasto sunroof.   8)
Image

Online
User avatar
gmc15
Member
Member
Posts: 381
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 3:39 am
Location: Durham

What causes this

Post by gmc15 » Tue Oct 12, 2021 8:41 am

Never had that either :-|

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:28 am

Ooh, i must be special then.

I had to log in again recently despite never actually logging out :(

User avatar
sp3ctre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:17 am
Location: Harrogate, UK

What causes this

Post by sp3ctre » Tue Oct 12, 2021 10:39 am

There was a problem a couple of weeks ago with the certificate authority that provides the certificate for this site. The issue was resolved overnight though so there shouldn't be any issue now, unless your browser has somehow cached the expired certificate? Try clearing your cache.

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:04 pm

Cache is cleared frequently, have just done it again ☺

User avatar
sp3ctre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:17 am
Location: Harrogate, UK

What causes this

Post by sp3ctre » Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:14 pm

sapphireblack wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:04 pm Cache is cleared frequently, have just done it again ☺
Let me know if you have the same problem again

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:26 pm

I will :)

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Fri Oct 15, 2021 4:06 am

Again last night around 7pm UK time.

Image

User avatar
sp3ctre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:17 am
Location: Harrogate, UK

What causes this

Post by sp3ctre » Fri Oct 15, 2021 7:12 am

Strange, you seem to be the only person experiencing this.

What device are you using? Can you check the date and time are correct?

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Fri Oct 15, 2021 7:38 am

Well, im two hours ahead of UK time currently but the date is the same of course.

Android tablet using Mozilla.

User avatar
sp3ctre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:17 am
Location: Harrogate, UK

What causes this

Post by sp3ctre » Fri Oct 15, 2021 8:05 am

It’s not so much about time zone, more about whether the time is correct (to the minute).

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Fri Oct 15, 2021 8:12 am

It is correct 10.10 here when i checked.

User avatar
sp3ctre
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:17 am
Location: Harrogate, UK

What causes this

Post by sp3ctre » Fri Oct 15, 2021 9:22 am

Still strange that you are the only one reporting this. I have swapped the site's SSL certificate to a different one anyway, just to be on the safe side, so let me know if it has made a difference (you may need to restart your browser if you get an error just now)

Online
sapphireblack
Snr Member
Snr Member
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:30 am
Location: Kent & Zakynthos (Greece)

What causes this

Post by sapphireblack » Fri Oct 15, 2021 9:30 am

Before you posted the above i was going to post that i was still getting the error, but i couldnt post anything. I have since cleared the cache again and re-booted so here i am. Will it last?

I have six tabs open currently, only this one is throwing up this error 🤔

Post Reply